Cosy 3 Bed Family Home with Garden 45 mins from London

House
Primary residence
7 Sleeps
3 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
0
1 simple bed
2 double beds
2 simple extra beds

Description

Henry has described his/her home in English.

What you will love about this home

Our home has lots of lights, comfy beds, a cosy living room and a wonderful garden

What you will love in the neighborhood

Small village with the lovely river Colne 20 seconds walk from our home

Bus stop outside of our home that takes you into Colchester Town or to train for London

Several beaches and seaside locations within 30 minutes drive

Additional information

We are delighted to offer you our stunning family home. It is the coziest and most welcoming home you will ever stay in.

We are located in the popular waterside village of Rowhedge, 10 minutes drive away from the busy town of Colchester,Essex. The oldest recorded town in the UK. From Colchester, you can catch a regular train straight into the heart of London in only 45 minutes.

Our home in Rowhedge is a wonderful base for exploring local towns. We are close to Clacton-On-Sea, Mersea Island, Frinton on Sea, Walton on the Naze and Holland on Sea, all lovely seaside spots. Perfect for day trips in the summer.

If you are looking for some peace and tranquility in a village full of character then this will be perfect for you. Everything is a short car ride away, so you wont be stumped for things to do (Unless you just want to tuck yourself away and do nothing!)

Our home is a 20 second walk from two local shops, the post office, a car garage and the beautiful river Colne. You can even see the bus stop from our living room! Not to forget, two wonderful pubs just a 30 second walk away, one that overlooks the river and serves the yummiest food you could eat.

3 bedrooms (although the smallest room will be locked for storage)
2 Double rooms
2 bathrooms
Dining room
Cosy living room
Widescreen TV,cable, internet and Ipod docks
A wonderful garden perfect for BBQ'ing and eating breakfast in the sun
Spacious driveway for 2 cars

We want you to feel at home at our home, and you will certainly feel like you are.

**Ideally, we are looking for people that would love to swap/exchange properties so we can both experience something new and different. Anyone who is looking for a cosy retreat/getaway that isn't in the middle of nowhere but secluded enough, with local pubs, amenities and transport AND only 45 minutes away from Central London, would love our location.**

Deposit 400 €
Insurance Required

Features

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Disabled access
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Garden
Swimming pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman
Cleaning person
Satellite / cable
Phone

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member