Home exchange: London - Samantha's home - Greater London/United Kingdom - GuestToGuest

Spacious, well located apartment in London, United Kingdom

90 GP / night
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
Please note that I am currently expecting a baby so our home will be unavailble until possibly next summer (2016) and it is unlikely that I will be responding to queries for quite some time. Thank you. The view of the Regents Canal and the and the easy access to many popular tourist (and local) destinations..
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Camden Lock. It's 10 minutes along the canal by foot and full of things to see and do.

Kings cross, 10 minutes by foot along the canal in the opposite direction. The british library and Kings Place often have intersting exhibitions . There is also, Camley Street nature park nearby which is free and Children will enjoy for an afternoon.

The general culture of the area. There are lots of green spaces, pubs, restaurants, museums and places of interest nearby.

Additional information
It's a great area. The Flat is well located and very easy to reach from Kings cross, St Pancras train station. Generally The place is quite quiet at night, although, being in the heart of a busy area does mean that occasionally at weekends there is a little noise at night time. My home has 2 spacious bedrooms. One with a single bed (high cabin bed) and a cot. The other with a Double bed. There is also a sofa-bed in the living room that can sleep 2 people. There is a small Balcony over-looking the Camden canal and you can feed the ducks from there which is lovely in the mornings. It has a fully functional kitchen, 2 bathrooms both with showers over the bathtubs, and a spacious living room. It is an ideal flat either for a small family to stay in or perhaps a couple or couple of friends wanting to explore the city of London. I have to say that our flat has become a little chaotic since the arrival of our baby so isn't the cleanest or tidiest these days. As I am an artist, there are a few things that are a little delicate in the flat (paintings etc.) but I will tidy these to one side and ask that they be respected and left alone. The rest of the flat is rather child friendly. We also have a very friendly cat named Tiger who will need feeding during your stay. :)
Beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Samantha

2 exchanges

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 0 m²
  • Deposit 400 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #11193