London (near Kings Cross) 2 bedrooms apartment (United Kingdom)

12 exchanges
Apartment
Primary residence
8 Sleeps
2 Bedrooms
1 Bathroom
80
1 simple bed
2 double beds
1 double extra bed
1 baby extra bed

Description

Valerie has described his/her home in Français, English.

What you will love about this home

Our home is near to the Piccadilly underground line and Overground allowing you to be in central London in 15 minutes. The flat itself is very quiet and has perfect natural lighting (sun in
the bedroom in the morning and in the living room and kitchen in the afternoon), it has a kitchen you can eat in and lovely sized bedrooms. A comfortable sofa bed allows you extra sleeping.

What you will love in the neighborhood

Paradise Park with a nice green, a playground and an outside gym, the Freighliners City Farm. The kids love it. There are also swimming pools within 10 min walk (Highbury and Islington, Callypool,Archway leisure centre, Kentish Town baths. Bus 274 will take you right in the heart of Camden and Regents Park.

Piccadilly line (Russell Square, Covent Garden, Piccadilly, Green Park...Heathrow Airport) and buses 17 (St Paul’s cathedral, The City), 259 (Kings Cross/St Pancras), 91 (Trafalgar square via
CoventGarden/Holborn) will take you to London main touristic attractions. At our door step, we have the 153 bus that travels between Finsbury Park and Liverpool Street station. Via Angel (Sunday
FarmersMarket). Some more buses on Holloway road.

The overground will take you to the Olympics stadium and Westfields Shopping Centre in less than 20min

Additional information

The flat is located in a council estate well taken care of. We are a few owners in the block. A little family friendly park makes the location great for kids. We chose to leave here because it is so
central yet not too busy so we can relax. The city centre is reachable in less than 20min. My husband works near Russell Square and the commute is perfect. Convenient stores around the flat and
Waitrose and Morrisons are 10 minutes walking away on Holloway road. We do not own a car but we are entitled to a visitor car parking space permit. There are 2 visitor parking spaces at the bottom of the flat. We are on the top floor (28 easy steps), no lift. Neighbours kind and not noisy. Non smoking home. Recycling bins (food and plastic/paper/glass) available.

IMPORTANT - PLEASE READ BEFORE SENDING YOUR REQUEST
We rarely go away but if we do, it is ONLY during the UK school holidays. Due to the high demand, we are not be able to answer all the requests we receive and we apologies for that. Make sure you send your request when the flat is mentioned AVAILABLE/GUEST WANTED or during UK
school holidays, may be we will organise a last minute exchange.
Thanks

Travel to our flat from Gatwick airport.
Taxi Gatwick to our flat (1h to 1.5h) online pre-booked taxi or uber £50-£60, black cab £100. Best option if you are 4 persons.
Train Gatwick express to Victoria station 15min once in the train then take tube (1 change)
Train Gatwick to Kings cross station 50min then direct tube or buses.

Travel from Heathrow - Direct on the Piccadilly line

Deposit 500 €
Insurance Required

Features

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Disabled access
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Garden
Swimming pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman
Cleaning person
Playground

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Ratings

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member