Home exchange: London - Matthew's home - Greater London/United Kingdom - GuestToGuest
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
We have confirmed an exchange for summer 2016 and are we are NOT LOOKING FOR ANY FURTHER EXCHANGES IN 2016. Our home has recently been totally refurbished to a very high standard. It has 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (3 toilets), off street parking and a good size back garden. It is set up for our family but would also be fine for a couple (or two!). On the top floor is the master bedroom (kingsize bed) with an ensuite bathroom. On the middle floor is the bathroom, a guest bedroom (double bed), a children's bedroom (bunk bed and slide out trundle bed) and a baby bedroom (cot). So perfectly suited to sleep 6 but will sleep up to 7 plus one baby. The ground floor has a lounge room at the front of the house with open fireplace and TV (DVD player, Netflix etc). We spend most of our time, especially in the summer, in the large open plan living - kitchen - dining room which has folding doors opening onto the deck area with a BBQ and a wood-fired pizza oven.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

We live in Wimbledon, 2 minutes walk to a station (trains every 5 minutes to central London in 20 minutes). There are loads of parks in the area, we're 10 minutes walk away from Wimbledon Common or 15 minutes walk form the very pretty Wimbledon Village and the All England Lawn Tennis Club (where 'Wimbledon' tennis is held).

We have great neighbours and are in a lovely, very family friendly area. Within 3 minutes walk is a supermarket and around a dozen restaurants.

In 3 minutes drive you can be on the A3 and easily reach attractions outside of London.

Additional information
Beds
  • 2 double
  • 0 single
  • 2 children
  • 1 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Matthew

3 exchanges

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Secondary
  • Sleeps 8
  • Bedrooms 4
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 135 m²
  • Deposit 1300 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #257043