Home exchange: London - Ali's home - Greater London/United Kingdom - GuestToGuest

Newly renovated home in a quiet, leafy neighbourhood just 12 minutes from the centre of town.

180 GP / night
This home is

A love nest: perfect for 2 lovers!

What your guests will love about your home
The best of both worlds: The house is located in a lovely quiet road with nearby cafes, pubs and restaurants, but also sits next to 3 train lines which run directly to the tourist hotspots: 12minutes to the buzz of borough market and the shard at london bridge, 15 minutes from the art galleries on the southbank and st pauls cathedral, and 20 minutes to all of the trendy bars of eastlondon. The house itself is newly renovated and most importantly, has comfortable beds!
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Brockley market runs every Saturday from 10am to 2pm for all your fresh fruit, veg and meat and the best streetfood for miles around. http://www.brockleymarket.com/

We are spoilt for choice regarding bars and restaurant - just look up Mr Lawrence Wine Bar, Jam Circus Bar, The gantry Restaurant, The Orchard bar and kitchen, Mo Pho vietnamese restauran, Smile Thai restaurant, Babur indian restaurant etc..

If you want to go for a run, walk, play tennis or have a pic nic, Hilly Fields park is about 5 miutes walk. As the name suggests, it has a hill with great views overlooking london. http://www.hilly.org.uk/images/

Additional information
We have lived in the area of Brockley for 6 years now and have seen it change from a slightly shabby but interesting area into a thriving, arty, friendly place with loads of community events and thriving small businesses. The signs of gentrification are everywhere with new bars and restaurants opening all the time and plenty of house refurbishments going on. Initially we planned to move further out of London when we had kids but we love the area so much I think we will stay!
  • 2 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 6
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 100 m²
  • Deposit 500 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #25720