Home exchange: London - Rod's home - Greater London/United Kingdom - GuestToGuest

Smart, funky one-bedroom ground floor apartment in south-east London in Victorian house full of period charm

12 GP / night
This home is

A love nest: perfect for 2 lovers!

What your guests will love about your home
Bright and open, with high ceilings and lots of natural light, and with wooden floorboards throughout.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Situated in Brockley with all its wealth of local restaurants, bars and green spaces.

The apartment has good transport links to central London (the train journey to London Bridge takes just five minutes) and London’s South Bank.

Fifteen minutes walk to the calm of Greenwich, or twenty minutes’ tube journey to the hustle of cool Shoreditch, Hoxton and Hackney (East London). Many useful direct buses to the centre of town (Victoria, London Bridge, Paddington, Holborn, Trafalgar Square, St Paul's Cathedral, TATE)

Additional information
The apartment is found on the ground floor of a Victorian listed building from the early 1840s. Just set off the main road, it boasts excellent transport links to the West End and Shoreditch. Open plan, it will please anyone with an eye for detail and an interest in antiques and quirky design. Overlooking a south-facing communal garden, if you want to enjoy the sun but have not the energy to go to one of the many local parks, you can sit and enjoy the setting sun from there. With 2 local restaurants 5minutes walk from the apartment, a local supermarket and convenience stores and takeaways - you need not travel far for a bite to eat or to shop for weekly provisions.
Beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Rod

2 exchanges

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 50 m²
  • Deposit 100 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #89644