Home exchange: London - Catherine's home - Greater London/United Kingdom - GuestToGuest
This home is

My den: it’s my sanctuary

What your guests will love about your home
My flat is the ground floor of a Victorian terrace house with great natural light, situated on a quiet tree-lined road but very close to excellent public transport and a range of bars, restaurants, cinemas and theatres in Islington which is one of London's most sought-after and central residential districts, just 15 minutes from the West End and City of London. The flat is entirely on the ground floor, with almost level-access throughout (there are two steps down to the bathroom and bedroom). It is full of character including bay windows and sash windows, and I have a real fireplace in the living room for those chilly winter nights. There is a small outdoor space for warm summer days and evenings. The flat is modest in its facilities: I'm not a materialist so I don't have the latest TV, hifi or kitchen equipment but it's a loved home and I think you'll feel that the moment you walk through the door.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

How quiet it is, but near to eveything you need, and especially good for public transport.

How green it is round here. There are many parks nearby, including a community garden I am a member of just around the corner, and Highbury Fields which is a lovely big pubic park with tennis courts and a gym / indoor swimming pool..

Lots of new coffee shops and restaurants serving from around the world within walking distance.

Additional information
The second bed is an inflatable mattress you can put in the living room, so it's not really suitable for a long stay.
Beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Catherine

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 100 m²
  • Deposit 500 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #225750