Home exchange: London - Véronique's home - Greater London/United Kingdom - GuestToGuest
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
Our home is a terraced house from the 30s, with a spacious lounge / dining area and a back garden where you can relax in the sun at summertime. There are 3 bedrooms upstairs: ours which has a king-size double bed, a spacious single-bed room which looks over the garden, and a small single-bed room at the front. The bathroom includes both a shower cubicle and a bathtub. Our kitchen is small but practical and fully equipped with a fridge/freezer, cooker, microwave, dishwasher, kettle, nespresso coffee machine, as well as a washing machine.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Milborough Crescent is a quiet and residential street, with very little traffic as it's a cul-de-sac (our end of the street is blocked off so there is no access to/from the South Circular). We moved there in 2013 and were pleasantly surprised by its community feel: residents really look out for one another.
It's located within a 10-12 min walk to Hither Green station and you will find several convenience stores within less than 5mn, as well as some lovely coffee places (Arlo & Moe on Springbank Road near the back exit of the station, and Archibald's on Manor Lane).
There's a lovely park, Manor Gardens, which is ideal for families with young children as well as for picnics.
You can also catch the 202 bus at the end of our road to get to Blackheath Village, a quaint little place with a wide choice of restaurants, shops and a great bakery. From there, you can either continue by bus to Greenwich or walk through the beautiful park and admire the fantastic view from Greenwich Observatory.

Additional information
  • 1 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


3 exchanges

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 90 m²
  • Deposit 700 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #276720