Home exchange: London - Nicholas's home - Greater London/United Kingdom - GuestToGuest

Very central London flat (not available Xmas & New Year)

60 GP / night
This home is

My den: it’s my sanctuary

What your guests will love about your home
My flat is on the first floor and has 2 large living areas: a lounge with large windows giving a view up to a lovely square and a very large fully equipped kitchen/diner. The bedroom is small but has a wonderfully comfortable double bed and ample storage. In addition there is a double sofa-bed in the lounge. The bathroom is simple but functional with a bath and shower.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

My neighborhood is in central London. I live in a late 19th century street which runs along the course of a former river at the back of the Imperial War Museum moments from three of the loveliest squares in this part of town. From here I can walk to the River Thames, Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey and the London Eye in 15-20 minutes and the nearest underground (tube) station is only a 5 minute walk away. The street has minimal traffic and is very quiet, although I can hear Big Ben striking the hours.

Within a 5-10 minute walk there are numerous restaurants (Chinese, French, Indian, Italian, Persian, Peruvian, Polish, Turkish ...) as well as three fish and chips shops. A slightly longer walk will increase the choice even further and of course there are the numerous famous restaurants of the "West End" and Soho a short tube/bus journey away.

There are several "corner shops" and small supermarkets a short walk away with the nearest being only 5 seconds. Specialist/high quality food shops and street markets (traditional and farmers') can be found 10-15 minutes walk away and for the serious foodie there is the famous Borough Market which you can get to in 25 minutes by foot, 2 tube stops or a short ride on a big red bus.

Additional information
Beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Nicholas

9 exchanges

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 53 m²
  • Deposit 0 €
  • Insurance Optional
  • Home's id #282365