Home exchange: London - Thomasin's home - Greater London/United Kingdom - GuestToGuest
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
PLEASE ONLY CONTACT ME IF YOU SEE A GUEST WANTED PERIOD WHICH MATCHES THE DATES YOU WANT TO COME. I DO NOT KNOW THE DATES I WORK FAR IN ADVANCE SO CAN NOT PLAN MY HOLIDAY FAR IN THE FUTURE. THIS ADVERT IS CURRENTLY TO STAY IN ONE ENSUITE ROOM WHILST WE ARE HOME. Our home is in exciting, vibrant London but it is also quiet and peaceful with a garden, and the possibility to eat outside. The large house you can see in the photos is split into two flats. The three bedroom flat on the 1st floor is rented by three London professionals. We live in the other flat. There are two ensuite double rooms. We also have a mini spa room in the building in our garden which contains a sauna. We have a log burner in our lounge for cold days. There are traditional deck chairs to relax on in the garden and usually a good supply of fresh herbs. We hope our hot tub will be working when you stay but it is quite old so we can not guarantee this. Some areas in our home still need some improvement and repair. It is not perfect and it is not a hotel! . We have a cleaner who can clean by advance arrangement if you think you will not have time.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Our area represents everything that is great about London. London is made up of lots of little neighbourhoods and like most Londoners we love ours. Our street is very multicultural and is full of large successful families from Christian, sikh and muslim backgrounds and as neighbours we look our for each other. If you walk 5 minutes north from our house you are in an area that feels very traditionally English and is full of middle class professionals who love their gardens and enjoy living in London. A five minute walk south from us and you feel like you are in India where you can eat delicious and cheap curries and buy beautiful fabrics and meet people from all over the indian sub continenent.

Forest Gate station is 11 minutes from Liverpool Street by train which run every 10 minutes . Stratford including Westfield shopping centre and the Olympic site is 4 minutes away by train and 25 minutes walking. The number 25 bus runs all night to central London and stops 100 metres from the house. At Stratford you can also pick up the central line, jubilee line, overground to Hackney and other areas and trains to Essex. We are the right side of town for visiting Cambridge. City airport is closest to us and the next best airport is Stansted as their is a cheap coach to and from Stratford which runs really often including throughout the night and early morning.

Additional information
We share our home with an au pair and a lodger ( someone who lives with us all year and pays us some rent). When we are not home our lodger and au pair are sometimes at home. You are still welcome to stay in our home and they will be polite and welcoming. There are 5 bedrooms so there would still be enough bedrooms for you.
Beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 1 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Thomasin

7 exchanges

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedrooms 5
  • Bathrooms 3
  • Size 100 m²
  • Deposit 500 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #345547