Home exchange: London - Allel's home - Greater London/United Kingdom - GuestToGuest
121 GP / night
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
Wide tree-lined streets composed of beautiful Victorian houses. Our apartment was modernized only two years ago, so it has all of the charm of a period property, but has new appliances and is newly decorated. It is bright and airy, with minimal clutter. It's also the ideal place for a young family, since we ourselves have a three-year old boy. His things, including bedding, dining and toys are available if you have a child of similar age. Our boy sleeps in cot with the side removed, so that it is more like a bed. However, if you have a younger child, we can reinstall the side of the cot. We have a sofa-bed in our office and a living room sofa too, should you have more guests. Our flat is incredibly convenient. We are equal distance from three railway stations, each with easy access to Central London, also the trendy East End of London. A journey from New Cross Gate to London Bridge is just 8 minutes! So, it's quite possible to leave the apartment and arrive on the South bank of the River Thames within 35 minutes! So, if you are planning a family holiday that takes in the sights of London, then this is the perfect place to be located.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

We are a short walk from two leafy parks. One of the parks is at the top of a hill - Telegraph Hill - from which there are stunning views of the London Skyline. Our local parade of shops by Nunhead Green, includes delicatessens, trendy cafés, a very high quality fishmongers and a bar selling locally-brewed beers.

Often at weekends we take a short bus ride - 15 minutes - to the beautiful Royal Greenwich Park. Having visited the Maritime Museum and Cutty Sark, we then take a boat down the River Thames, past Canary Wharf, under Tower Bridge, to The South Bank and Tate Modern. And, when it's time to go home, we catch a train from London Blackfriars - next door to Tate Modern - to Nunhead Station (25 minutes), a short walk to our street door.

Additional information
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 1 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 6
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 93 m²
  • Deposit 800 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #354404