Home exchange: London - Ans's home - Greater London/United Kingdom - GuestToGuest

Modern flat along the Thames, overlooking Kew Botanical Gardens in London!

166 GP / night
This home is

A small paradise: removed from the world, it’s a place to simply be happy

What your guests will love about your home
My very light and sunny apartment is right on the river Thames with 180 degree views and overlooks both the river and the famous Kew Botanical Gardens in West London. The apartment is on the 4th floor and there is a lift. There are 2 double bedrooms with 2 bathrooms and a beautiful new kitchen with all appliances. I have a tv, dvd player, wifi, board games and two large full bookcases.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Kew Botanical Gardens is a 3 minute walk away.
The British Archives where you can research your ancestry is a 10 minute stroll away.
And for rugby fans, I am 5 minutes by bus to the famous Twickenham Stadium !!
My apartment is 5 minutes from Kew Bridge station from where there are direct trains every 15 minutes straight to Waterloo station and the heart of London theatre land, the museums and all the sights.
I have 2 balconies with views over the Thames and Kew Botanical Gardens. There are great walks along the river, good restaurants and supermarkets within a few minutes walk.
Also only 35 minutes by easy public transport from Heathrow Airport and 50 minutes from Gatwick Airport.
Two museums are right next door to my apartment: The Musical Museum and The Museum of Water and Steam.

Additional information
We have done more than 20 exchanges over the years, with GuesttoGuest and other companies, to Australia, Austria, France, Italy, Germany, Spain, Switzerland and Portugal in various seasons. We love the concept as it gives us more of a local travel experience than staying in hotels. We have met some wonderful people and some have stayed lifelong friends. We are very easy guests; tidy, considerate and treat your home like our own.
  • 2 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


6 exchanges

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 90 m²
  • Deposit 300 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #238222