Home exchange: Manchester - Bethan's home - Greater Manchester/United Kingdom - GuestToGuest

Appartement in Manchester, royaume-uni

64 GP / night
This home is
What your guests will love about your home
A one bedroom apartment over two floors in a Victorian building which once formed part of the former college opposite, an English Heritage site. Situated in the leafy neighbourhood of Whalley Range with good public transport links to the city centre. Pubs, bars, cafes, restaurants, live music, independent grocers, bakers etc. in walking distance
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

I moved to Manchester from London just over four years ago and haven't looked back. It offers the perfect combination of city life and proximity to the best English national parks for hiking and climbing. I love the live music and creative writing scene here and it is a very friendly and easy going place to be. The city offers a whole range of live music, museums, galleries, architecture and sporting venues (not just football), and outdoor theatre and street festivals in the summer
It lies between three national parks, the Lake District, Peak District and Yorkshire Moors and is only 2 hours drive/bus from Snowdonia in North Wales, so if you are into hiking or climbing it is the place to be. You can even learn or practice climbing here at the indoor wall in a converted gothic church
Manchester is perfectly positioned for touring the UK - only 2 hours from London and 3.5 hours to Edinburgh by train. Liverpool and York are even closer and easily accessible by car or train

Galleries/Museums, Cultural/Tourist Attractions, Public Parks, Restaurants/Bars, Clubs, Serious Shopping, Theatres, Health Club, Golfing, Outdoor Biking, Horseback Riding, Hiking, Climbing

mif.co.uk is definitely worth checking out

Additional information
Beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Bethan

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 0 m²
  • Deposit 400 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #38848