Home exchange: Hedge End - Susan's home - Hampshire/United Kingdom - GuestToGuest
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
The house is a big, fun family home, it is filled with memories rather than 'stuff'. It has a large garden with 8 person seating area and there is a climbing frame and slide. Our home is close to Winchester city considered the best place to live in Britain(see photo). Very close is the:- New Forest, beautiful Mudeford beach, Portsmouth Historic docks where Henry the eighths ship, the Mary Rose, and Nelsons ship Bounty can be visited. Porchester castle and Osbourne House (on the Isle of Wight) are nearby. A day trip to London is easily organised and I have a friend who may be willing to accommodate you.. Hedge End used to be classified as a village. It has had some superstores (M&S, Next, TK max, Sainsbury) built and with the M27 motorway that meant it is now a town (Orwellian). It retains village charm. My house is on one of the original roads. In the local park is a free childrens water play area with fountains to run through...
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

We are situated close to the best beaches in Britain, Winchester, the National Heritage sites in Portsmouth and the beautiful New Forest-all 30mins away. London is commutable and makes a good day trip too!

Additional information
Seeking South of France or North Spain between 21st-28th August. I. can not exchange on those dates (someone coming here) but other dates are available - just ask!
Beds
  • 3 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 1 baby
Put-up beds
  • 2 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Susan

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 13
  • Bedrooms 5
  • Bathrooms 4
  • Size 230 m²
  • Deposit 1800 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #345284