Home exchange: Bancroft - Jan and Iain's home - Milton Keynes/United Kingdom - GuestToGuest

Rooms in family house, Milton Keynes new City, 70km London, UK

85 GP / night
This home is

A little green haven: we have a garden in the city

What your guests will love about your home
Twin bed room, own bathroom, own sitting area, in a comfortable, modern, family home. Our home has 4 beds, 2 bath, kitchen, dining, living, study, utility. South facing garden, conservatory. In new city, excellent road rail links, parks, woodland.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

River parkland at bottom of garden, cycle ways, walking, roman ruins, city facilities, eg theatres, gyms, swimming pools, ski dome, casino, karting, concerts, shopping.

Main West Coast Scotland to Euston railway. Depart Central Milton Keynes to London or Birmingham 35mins. M1 motorway 5 minutes. MK Dons 30,000 seat football stadium. Grand Union Canal threads it's way through MK from Manchester.

Bus or drive to Oxford, Cambridge (1 hr). Local airports Luton, Coventry, Birmingham. Visit Stratford-on-Avon, Althorpe, Woburn Safari, St. Albans Abbey, other English heritage and National Trust sites.

Additional information
We are now retired, children have left home. We want to exchange with other couples, no children. Our preference is to travel during low-tourist periods (ie not during school holidays). You are welcome to come and stay while we are here. Milton Keynes is a new city. We have loved our home for 28 years (before then everything around us was farmland and rivers, woodland). Exchange with your home gives us opportunity to experience your way of life and culture. Note. Our UK car insurance provider will only cover EU nationals.
Beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Jan and Iain

3 exchanges

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 2
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 350 m²
  • Deposit 400 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #33167