Home exchange: Cullyhanna - Josie's home - Newry And Mourne/United Kingdom - GuestToGuest
This home is
What your guests will love about your home
Our home is in a rual area surrouned by green fields with cows in them!!We are an hours drive from either Dublin or Belfast airports in a part of Northern Ireland called South Armagh. When the troubles were on in Ireland South Armagh would of been adversely affected and there is a wonderful amount of history from these times. It is an area steeped in traditional irish music and there are many venues to visit where you will be absorbed into the history and music of the area. We are a short drive from The Mournes which is an area of outstanding beauty as also we are a short drive fromThe Cooley Penninulsa and Carlingford where you go to listen to Irish music and also eat local oysters! The nearest town is Crossmaglen which has a history all of its own and Newry and Dundalk are only a short drive away. If you really want a shopping for fashion day I would pont you in the direction of either Dublin or Belfast, which is an hours drive or bus journey. Where we live you really do need a car to get about but there is so much to do and see in the Ring of Gullion, from walking foor miles, fishing, horse riding, sight seeing, bird watching and best of all going to the local pubs , listening to themusic and joining in with the "craic" irish for fun!! The people are the friendliest and most hospitable you will ever encounter. I hope this gives you a brief summary of the fun youcould have in visiting South Armagh
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Additional information
Beds
  • 4 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 1 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Josie

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 9
  • Bedrooms 4
  • Bathrooms 4
  • Size 232 m²
  • Deposit 2300 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #224864