Home exchange: Wolvercote - Julia's home - Oxford/United Kingdom - GuestToGuest

3-bedroom house in Wolvercote, Oxford, United Kingdom

64 GP / night
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
It is a comfortable family home in a lovely community, with meadows, river and woods nearby, but with Oxford just 15 minutes drive away
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Five minutes’ walk from Port Meadow, an ancient beautiful meadow, lovely for walks

We’re minutes away from 2 playgrounds, a river bathing place and 4 very family friendly pubs

Fifteen minutes’ bus ride (car not necessary!) from the beautiful city of Oxford, and only an hour’s train ride from London

Additional information
Our house is not palatial but it’s a very comfy family home! We have a large back garden, with plenty of trees and birdlife, and a playhouse/den at the bottom - a great place for children / teenagers to hang out! We live on a quiet no-through road, in Wolvercote, a small suburb of Oxford, with plenty of friendly pubs to visit and a couple of local shops. We really do enjoy the best of both worlds: Wolvercote is small, friendly and surrounded by beautiful meadows, riverside walks and woods. And the beautiful, historic city of Oxford is only a couple of miles away (and on a direct bus route), with its museums, colleges, covered market, cobbled streets. London is an hour away by train. And there are lots of other lovely places to visit nearby: Woodstock, the Cotswolds, Henley, etc.
  • 2 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 8
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 0 m²
  • Deposit 200 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #13171