Home exchange: Staines-Upon-Thames - CLAIRE's home - Surrey/United Kingdom - GuestToGuest
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
My home is a bright and pretty family home! Although a flat it is huge and feels more like a house! Lovely views of the shared well looked after gardens and the odd duck or 2 who wander up from the river looking for crumbs! You will find a mixture of antique, modern and retro furniture and décor throughout the flat as well as comfy seating, soft beds, a dining area and home made bar!!! There is a kid's room but as it is of double size once the toys are tidied away would be a comfortable size for a guest of any age! Fairly modern kitchen, microwave, electric double oven with hob, toaster, kettle, tall fridge freezer all only 3 years new from new. I don't believe in dishwashers but it's quite nice to wash up whilst overlooking the gardens & seeing the sun go down
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

We absolutely love it here! We live right next to the river Thames so we can visit the ducks, watch the boats & rowers or walk along to the lock for an ice cream any time we fancy it especially during the summer months! We have 2 friendly local small convenient shops as well as a wonderful large grassy, tree filled park with a fenced kids play area, activity centre and a miniature steam railway which adults & kids can ride for around 50p!!! There is a large shopping centre a mere 15 minute walk away within the bustling town centre which has plenty of pubs, restaurants, department stores, a huge cinema and weekly popular market days.
Another massive bonus is that our train station is on the direct train line in to central London so after just a 15 minute walk or 3 minute drive to the train station, you can hop on board to a 30 minute commute in to the bright lights of London to see the sights or take in a show!

Additional information
Beds
  • 1 double
  • 1 single
  • 1 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

CLAIRE

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 139 m²
  • Deposit 100 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #315242