Jacqui's home

House
Primary residence
11 Sleeps
4 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
50
4 double beds
1 simple extra bed
1 double extra bed

Description

Jacqui has described his/her home in English.

What you will love about this home

My home is not pristine, it is lived in. I have a love of shabby chic and it has been described as quirky. It is spacious and covers three floors. It is cosy in the winter and has French windows and decking looking out onto the garden from the lounge in the summer. The sun is at the front of the house in the morning where there is a little bench and small courtyard with plants and in the evening the sun is at the back of the house - so good to sit on the decking overlooking the garden which leads down to the river Ouse behind the house.

What you will love in the neighborhood

We are within walking distance of the City, 20 minutes drive from the coast, ten mins from the quayside. Our house is on 3 levels, a Victorian mid-terrace, with steps down to the front door. It is a little quirky within a slightly bohemian mixed neibourhood. We have a garden (see pic) with decking out the back with views that are green & lush. Two of the four bedrooms have loft-style built in double beds, one has a standard double & the main bedroom has a king size. We have a lovely Victorian park 4 mins walk away from which you can walk to Jesmond Dene which is beautiful (pictured). Northumberland is also on our doorstep , & the North East Coast is special, empty, with big beaches & big skies & castles to be discovered. We are an hour and a half's drive from Edinburgh & York, and half an hour from Durham. So many places to visit within easy reach. Rail networks are good & the station is 15 mins away. The quayside is a special place with the Sage music venue & Baltic Flour Mill - now a modern gallery. Lots of good pubs, cafes and restaurants within easy reach.

Additional information

Deposit 1600 €
Insurance Required

Features

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Disabled access
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Garden
Swimming pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman
Cleaning person
Satellite / cable

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member