house in Washington, United Kingdom

House
Primary residence
6 Sleeps
3 Bedrooms
1 Bathroom
0
2 simple beds
1 double bed
1 double extra bed

Description

Deborah has described his/her home in English.

What you will love about this home

Peaceful with a huge garden for children to play - cosy and quaint very near to the South Downs and we have a lovely National Trust woodland on our doorstep along with a five minute walk to the local village pub which you can then walk to Chanctonbury Ring -The Beach, and a small drive to Brighton or an Hour to London.

What you will love in the neighborhood

Really easy going neighbours friendly and helpful, safe for children as we live at the end of a lane with no through access, two small villages near by with lots of country walks.

Brighton is a small drive from our house with its Beach and culture and many great restaurants and entertainment.

You have a choice of either Worthing, Shoreham or Brighton beach! We use shoreham where international Kite suffers can been seen doing their amazing tricks!

Additional information

This is house for people that like to combine the lifestyle of Brighton with the country side. We are near to an A road but it does not bother us and there is a peaceful rural feel to the house. It is a cosy 1930's house with many interesting little pieces here and there as I collect retro/vinatge goodies with a vintage caravan on the driveway. We have a summer house that has electricity. heating and another double sofa bed. We also have a TV/game counsel in the summer house. We have a teenager and child under five so the house is equipped for both those ages. We have your basic mod-cons Dishwasher, washing/drying machine shower/bath but this is not a high spec uber modern house. More quaint and artistic without the perfect finish thats how we like it. We have enough wood to fuel your whole stay as my husband is a tree surgeon which you can use for the log burner or for a small fire in the garden in the evenings. The neighbours are relaxed so you can sit out and have a chat and some giggles into the evening. There is many great country walks on your doorstep and a village pub with a tiny (More like a cupboard) shop adjoined to the pub. Everything else is a long walk or a drive away (You need a car for this location) We don't smoke or have pets. But we do have a muddy child so you can relax here as you are not living in a white box with everything in place to scared to move.. We love our lives here there is much to do and this would suit outdoors lovers or those that like things a little different and arty :)

Deposit 400 €
Insurance Required

Features

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Disabled access
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Garden
Swimming pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman
Cleaning person
Satellite / cable
Phone
Video game console
Playground

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member