Home exchange: Wrexham - Laura's home - United Kingdom/United Kingdom - GuestToGuest
210 GP / night
This home is
What your guests will love about your home
Our home has fantastic views across the Welsh Borders to the Cheshire Plains. It has three double bedrooms and one single which is equipped with a shower. It is perfectly situated for visits to all of North Wales, the historic town of Chester (15 mins in the car, train station access ten minutes walk from the house), Liverpool or Manchester (1 hours drive), Birmingham (1 hour 45 minutes) and a range of popular tourists destinations including Alton Towers (1 hour 30 mins), LLangollen (15 minutes) and many national heritage sites. The house is set up perfectly for families with wifi access, sky TV including Sky Sports and a Wii. There is also a large garden with patio area for sitting and grassed area for games. In the summer house and garage there are a range of seats and sunloungers, and a large inflatable sea kayak with life jackets and some wetsuits. Access to a car could be arranged with suitable insurance.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Beautiful Welsh countryside.

Historic cities of Chester, Liverpool and Manchester.

Good access to mountains, coast, lakes (all within 1.5 hours drive)

Additional information
The Old Post Office is over 100 years old, retaining the character of an older property but lovingly restored in a modern style. It is home to a family of four (2 teenage children) and is well equipped to keep kids entertained. It is a large family home, with four spacious bedrooms and 3 downstairs reception rooms. The real beauty of this home is its location. It is situated ideally for access to north and mid Wales, and for the large cities of Chester, Liverpool and Manchester. It is located in a family friendly village, with woodland walks on your doorstep. There is a local pub 2 minutes walk away, and a public access golf course within walking distance (2 sets of clubs will be left at the property).
  • 3 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 7
  • Bedrooms 4
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 0 m²
  • Deposit 1800 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #9428