Home exchange: Orange Beach - Karie and Nicholas's home - Baldwin County/United States - GuestToGuest

America's Best Kept Secret -- Only minutes away from Florida border, access to emerald beaches, and views of the marshes

144 GP / night
This home is

A small paradise: removed from the world, it’s a place to simply be happy

What your guests will love about your home
Private access to powder-white sand and emerald ocean
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

The beautiful beach across the street.

Viewing wildlife from the back porch -- alligator, bald eagle, deer, turles, and fish are often seen (don't worry, we're on the 3rd floord!)

Plenty of trails, spas, dining, shopping, and outdoor activities.

Additional information
We use this property as a rental, but I have the ability to block off time as it is available. Because of this, booking ahead of time is important. We are also open to non-simultaneous swaps. We can provide beach supplies: chairs, coolers, umbrella, fishing poles, floats, etc. If a computer is needed, we can provide one for the time you stay. We can also provide bikes if needed. We have a 2013 Honda Accord that we might be willing to swap, but we'll consider this on a case by case basis. It will only be available for simultaneous home exchanges. Please check out the links below for more information and videos of the area. ** We are hoping to travel during our Christmas break between December 5, 2014 and December 30, 2014 and Summer break between June 20, 2015 and August 15, 2015. We are open to the destination, surprise us! Our property is currently booked from January 1, 2015 until February 28, 2015. December is still open!** We are always interested in swapping with properties within driving distance for weekend trips. Karie is interested in exchanging homes with other writers as a sort of writers retreat. In these cases, it would just be Karie swapping. Our property is typically quiet and has proven to be a great muse for her writing.
  • 3 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Karie and Nicholas

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Other
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 8
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 1041 m²
  • Deposit 700 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #115657