Home exchange: Oakland - Carol's home - Alameda County/United States - GuestToGuest
204 GP / night
This home is

A little green haven: we have a garden in the city

What your guests will love about your home
Our home is on a ridge in the Oakland Hills, with fabulous unobstructed views of San Francisco Bay at the front, and of scenic hills at the back. We are in peaceful, open space on the edge of the city, adjacent to the East Bay Regional Park. Horse stables, wildlife, and an extensive hiking trail network are literally out the back door. Yet the freeway and public transport links are just minutes away. A large eat-in chef’s kitchen with a wet bar makes it easy to entertain and enjoy meals at home. But fine dining and take out is available nearby. The closest neighborhood, Montclair Village, has great coffee shops, restaurants, and large grocery stores. Rockridge and Old Oakland are vibrant communities within an easy 10-15 minute drive. There are four large bedrooms, and two bathrooms. Two bedrooms have twin (single) beds. One has a double sofa bed with a balcony overlooking the bay, perfect for enjoying the sunset. The master has a Victorian cast iron bed, with a luxurious en-suite bathroom with a comfortable bathtub, and a large walk-in shower / steam room. We have a large garden with an expansive deck, hot tub, patio, and a play structure. We have table football, Wii, and DVDs in the game room. Plus the kids’ bedrooms have plenty of toys and books to keep younger guests entertained. It’s a great base to explore, within easy reach of the coast, city, and wine country. The BART (local transit) gets you into San Francisco within 45 minutes.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Very peaceful and relaxing!

Fun neighborhoods nearby with restaurants, coffee shops, stores and parks

Within easy reach of great places like San Francisco, Napa Valley, and the Pacific Coast

Additional information
Check out our cabin in Tahoe, a 3 hour drive from Oakland.
  • 1 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


5 exchanges

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 6
  • Bedrooms 4
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 270 m²
  • Deposit 0 €
  • Insurance Optional
  • Home's id #86119