Home exchange: Los Angeles - MIchael's home - Los Angeles County/United States - GuestToGuest
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
Our house is right in Venice Beach. 1 block from Abbot Kinney Blvd with it's shops, cafes, restaurants etc and only 10 minutes easy and relaxing stroll to Venice Beach. It's five minutes walk to the Friday Venice Beach Farmers market. We have a private backyard, full enclosed with outdoor seating, BBQ etc and a small front yard with deck and seating. Lots of outdoor living options here. There are four bedrooms: Upstairs there's a large master bedroom with ensuite bathroom opening to small private deck, feels like showering outside. There are two kids bedrooms upstairs: our son's room with a single bunk bed over a desk and our daughters room with a single bunk bed over a pull out double bed (this room can sleep three if you pull out the lower bed). There's also a shared kids bathroom with bathtub. Downstairs there's another bedroom with a double bed, it's right next door to the downstairs bathroom which has large shower. The house is very Venice Beach style -it's open, friendly and inviting children are welcome. For music lovers there are two piano's - a baby grand downstair and an upright upstairs.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

The neighborhood is quirky and relaxed with a great mix of people and very nice neighbors. The house is only a few minutes walk from Abbot Kinney Blvd, a street full of coffee shops, great restaurants, ice cream shops, etc. The beach is 10 mins walk away, and it's an easy walk for the kids. We're about 15-20 minutes drive or cab ride from LAX airport. All in al it's a great location and a great base for exploring Los Angeles and California

Additional information
We'd love to swap with a house in Ireland for sometime in July or August 2016.
  • 2 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 8
  • Bedrooms 4
  • Bathrooms 3
  • Size 232 m²
  • Deposit 1500 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #279825