Home exchange: Hollywood - Lindsey's home - Los Angeles/United States - GuestToGuest
This home is

My den: it’s my sanctuary

What your guests will love about your home
My apartment is in the heart of Hollywood. You won't need a car, because it's walking distance from dozens of attractions as well as the metro and major bus lines.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

1) *Everything* along Hollywood Boulevard, from the historic "Golden Age" hot spots (e.g. the Chinese theater and its hand & footprints, legendary haunts like the legendary Musso & Frank Grill, and ritzy old hotels like the Roosevelt) to the modern-day museums and tours (e.g. Ripley's Believe-It-or-Not, Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum, and the Starline Celebrity Homes Tours) to the world of shopping (everything from Forever21, Victoria's Secret and Zara, to loads of fun costume and kinky lingerie shops) to the Hard Rock Cafe. Everything!

2) The proximity to so many other local fun spots, like the hike to the Hollywood sign, the incredible Griffith Observatory, the Magic Castle, the Hollywood Bowl (a gorgeous outdoor amphitheater showcasing popular rock bands, musicals and classical concertos), the Sunset Strip with all its world-renowned comedy clubs, restaurants and nightlife, Beverly Hills, Universal Studios (and its City Walk), Museum Row (which includes the L.A. County Museum of Art and the LaBrea Tar Pits/Page Museum), and downtown L.A. (with its fashion district, architecture tours, Little Tokyo, MOCA and the art district)

3) That a rental car really isn't needed during your stay. There is so much to do nearby! All of the above can be reached quickly, cheaply & easily by taxi or a ride-share like Uber or Lyft (which actually saves time and money on parking). It's also easy to travel to the Santa Monica coast for a day at the beach by bus--it's a straight shot! Once there, you can rent a beach cruiser bicycle and explore Venice Beach and beyond. Oh, and there is a supermarket, a drugstore, a liquor store, and lots of takeout eateries within a 5-minute walk of the apartment.

Additional information
I will leave you lots of information on all of this great stuff and how to get there and when's the best time to go etc. etc. etc. :)
Beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Lindsey

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedrooms 0
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 46 m²
  • Deposit 900 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #184753