Evangeline's home

Apartment
Primary residence
2 Sleeps
2 Bedrooms
1 Bathroom
904 ft²
1 double bed

Description

Evangeline has described his/her home in English.

What you will love about this home

It is important to me that any prospective guest reads my profile, after you read that, THEN read this, thank you. Has large balcony and walking /biking (have a bike you can use) distance to shopping, parks, wilderness, library, church, tourist spots in L.A. county (more complete descriptions in next paragraph) but in peaceful, SAFE suburb. Am not sure what "equipment" means, this is a condo in a complex, no swimming pool, but near many health clubs that have special "free" offers, has wifi and cable TV, fully furnished, kitchen, linens provided, coin operated washer/dryer in complex NOT in condo, pool table in rec. room in complex, never used it, so if you want to use one, would have to contact Homeowners Assn. which may be a little hassle. Lots of street parking.

What you will love in the neighborhood

Close to public transport, (bus goes directly to Long Beach which has Queen Mary and to Redondo Beach which has fun pier with many activities) or it can take you to the metro that are city trains that can take you to downtown and other environs). Amenities nearby are shopping (beautiful renovated Del Amo shopping center) and grocery store and Target, parks (Wilson which even has a train) concerts and Shakespearan festivals in summer, wilderness (Madrona Marsh), library (big Main library for those who need computers), church (next door) tourist spots in L.A. county (San Pedro is closest, which has aquarium and a fort) and you can see where they film tvshows and movies (though alas nothing now,, in my small town they filmed Beverly Hills 90210 at Torrance High (B.H. High didn't need the money, they have oil derricks on their campus!) and Boston Legal (it is an old neighborhood with brick houses, which can no longer be built in Ca due to earthquake regulations).

Additional information

I am a single person, and thus only need a room to swap, I may or may not have someone living in the second bedroom and who will be helping to keep the place clean and occasionally if you are going in the direction s/he is going, might be willing to give you a lift. The deposit will be the same as what you have at YOUR place, but the insurance is a good idea, and if YOU need it, I will purchase it also.

Deposit 500 €
Insurance Required

Features

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Disabled access
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Garden
Swimming pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman
Cleaning person
Satellite / cable
Balcony / terrace
Pool table

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member