Home exchange: La Mesa - Tianna's home - San Diego County/United States - GuestToGuest
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
Our home is nestled high on Mt. Helix, an upscale neighborhood in San Diego that is less than 15 minutes from the Beaches, Gaslamp District, and famous Balboa Park (San Diego's 'central park'). This California Ranch style home has an open floor plan with original touches like copper oven, open beamed ceilings, and hardwood floors throughout. There is a very large backyard and front yard with lush landscaping and avocado, lime, pineapple guava, strawberry guava, and apricot trees. I am a hobby chef, so the kitchen is stocked with everything you need and there is a new Weber gas grill on the back patio. Also there is a large lit, covered patio off the living room with a custom picnic table for 12 overlooking the backyard. Perfect for listening to the birds in the morning or a dinner party in the evening. Our home is well loved and kept immaculately clean. Light, bright, and airy; it is the quintessential California pad.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Mt. Helix is an established, quiet neighborhood. Very green and lush, it is set high above San Diego, so there is always a nice breeze. Just 5 minutes away, there are malls for shopping and local eateries. Fifteen minutes away are the famous eateries of Little Italy and the Gaslamp, along with the Zoo, Sea World, and beaches galore. With 72 degrees Fahrenheit being our average temperature, enjoy outdoor activities no matter what time of year!

Additional information
The master bedroom has an eastern King Vera Wang mattress and deluxe linens and pillows. Has a flatscreen with Hulu, Netflix, and Amazon. The second bedroom has an extra long twin with a second trundle underneath. The third bedroom is our daughters' bedroom with two small beds and toys galore. There is also ample floor space for the queen size air mattress to be setup in this room. In the yard, there are climbing structures, slides, sand toys, everything needed to keep kids happy. We have two adult bikes and two trikes, along with a double Bob stroller for your convenience. At request, baby gear (like a pack n play) can be attained. We have a very friendly indoor/outdoor cat that lives here.
  • 1 double
  • 2 single
  • 2 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


3 exchanges

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 8
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 149 m²
  • Deposit 500 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #318540