Home exchange: San Francisco - Scott's home - San Francisco County/United States - GuestToGuest
166 GP / night
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
(I am actively looking for an exchange in Venice, Italy and Amsterdam, NL, and would consider other places in Europe.) Comfortable, spacious single family house across the street from San Francisco’s beautiful Golden Gate Park, right near the museums. Two spacious bedrooms, easy transportation access steps away, with a quick ride to downtown, Golden Gate Bridge, and the beach. I have two young cats that love to play and cuddle, and will need some typical care. I also have a small room in my basement (next to my laundry room) that I rent to two artists as an art studio. They have their own entrance, so they do not come into the main house. They also occasionally use tools in the garage workshop. They won't be a bother, and are rarely seen.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Golden Gate Park and its museums and gardens are right across the street.

I’m right on 2 major bus lines that can take you to downtown, the Golden Gate Bridge, Ocean Beach, and all over the city. It is convenient to Silicon Valley.

The California coast is nearby, and it is an easy hop to Napa Valley and the wine country, and a few hours to Yosemite and the Sierra mountains.

Additional information
Five minutes’ walk to the de Young Museum and the Golden Gate Park Rose Garden, and slightly more to the California Academy of Sciences and the Conservatory of Flowers. Not much farther are the shopping and food districts of Clement Street, Geary Boulevard, Haight-Ashbury, and the Inner Sunset. The actual neighbourhood is quiet, although I am on a busy street, so there is some traffic noise. There are two bus stops two minutes away from where you can go to Downtown, the Golden Gate Bridge, and the Marina District, each with numerous attractions.
  • 2 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


9 exchanges

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 6
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathrooms 3
  • Size 200 m²
  • Deposit 600 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #66537