Home exchange: Palo Alto - Markus's home - Santa Clara County/United States - GuestToGuest
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
Our home is a modern, comfortable, and large house (5,000 sqft / 465 m2). We live in a suburban area of Palo Alto, in the heart of Silicon Valley. We have a large kitchen, grand piano, home theater, fitness room (with equipment), guest rooms, large backyard, large swimming pool, dog court, and more. Our neighborhood is quiet and walkable, with friendly neighbors all around. Palo Alto is home to Stanford and near lots of interesting places for the high-tech enthusiast. (Google, Facebook, Apple, the Computer History Museum, and the Tech Museum are all within 15-30 minutes.) From Palo Alto, it's about 45 minutes to San Francisco as well as the Pacific coast, about 1.5 hours to Napa Valley (wine country) in the North and Monterey in the South, about 2.5 hours to California's Gold Country, 3 hours to Yosemite National Park, and about 4 hours to Tahoe and the Sierras. The San Francisco Bay Area already offers many opportunities for outdoor activities, such as bicycling, hiking, mountain biking, golfing, and surfing. Northern California has many more outdoor opportunities to experience year round.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Our house is located in a suburban area, which is friendly to walking and bicycling. There are restaurants and cafés within walking distance. Downtown Palo Alto and downtown Mountain View are within 10-15 minutes by car (or 20 minutes by bicycle). Both have many excellent restaurants to offer. There are several movie theaters within 5-15 minutes by car. Nearby museums are in Stanford (10 minutes), in San Jose (20 minutes), and in San Francisco (45 minutes). The foothills (between here and the Pacific coast, 10-20 minutes depending on where you want to go) have many hiking and mountain biking trails, several quaint towns, wineries, and fun restaurants.

Additional information
  • 3 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 9
  • Bedrooms 4
  • Bathrooms 4
  • Size 465 m²
  • Deposit 1900 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #353446