Home exchange: Santa Rosa - Lori's home - Sonoma County/United States - GuestToGuest
This home is

A little green haven: we have a garden in the city

What your guests will love about your home
Fanciful, comfortable 120 year old Victorian, filled with color and art. Our home is spacious to allow for quiet time and open for gatherings. Sit on the front porch and people watch; hang out in the pool room and play billiards. The kitchen is open to the living area and is a central spot for gathering while cooking. Step into the back yard and follow the paths to the playhouse cottage and outdoor living area in the 'way back' yard. The 'Tiki Bar' is available for serving evening cocktails and the Gazebo provides a cozy hangout. It is unlike any home you can imagine, because it is the living imagination of the owner. Above all, you will feel welcomed and at home.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

We live in a historic Santa Rosa neighborhood – settled by Luther Burbank, his beautiful home and gardens are a block away. Take a five minute stroll to downtown Santa Rosa, with world renowned craft breweries, and many great restaurants. There are State Parks within close proximity for hiking, mountain biking, strolling and picnicking. The amazing Russian River area is only 20 minutes away. A 40 minute drive west takes you to the rugged and awe inspiring northern California coastline. Santa Rosa is surrounded by numerous wineries and breweries for tours and tastings. We are one hour from the Golden Gate Bridge/San Francisco (depending on traffic of course :-) )

Additional information
In addition to the beds in the house, we have a queen futon in the Playhouse (small cottage in the yard) and two comfortable couches.
  • 3 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 8
  • Bedrooms 4
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 232 m²
  • Deposit 1000 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #349256