Home exchange: Longmont - Christina's home - Boulder County/United States - GuestToGuest
48 GP / night
This home is

A little green haven: we have a garden in the city

What your guests will love about your home
Ours is a strawbale home- these thick walls keep us cool in summer, warm in winter. We live in a family cohousing community, each family has its own house and shares some meals in the Common House. A perfect combination of privacy and community!
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

We live in a rural pocket in a city of 89,000. Our property has a connection to the city bike path. Our chickens are free range, so you'll be meeting them now and again!

Longmont is a safe city with really nice neighbors, and offers lots of family activities in the summer. And Boulder, which is only 20 minutes away by car, offers access to the beautiful Rocky Mountains with spectacular scenery, hiking trails galore and lots of university town culture!

You can get to Denver, Colorado's capital, by bus or car- it's a city of 650,000 people with loads of cultural activities, shopping and relaxation available.

Additional information
What sets our little haven apart from others is that it is a family cohousing. What does this mean? Cohousing is an intentional community, sometimes formed from people who know each other (like ours is), or sometimes made up of people from everywhere who hold shared values, like diversity and green building, for example. Our big family lives here: my husband's two sisters, brother-in-law and father. Our kids may or may not be living there, depending on when you visit. We cook for each other and watch out for each other; a perfect combo of privacy and community. If you've ever wanted to experience community like this, here's a great opportunity for you!
Beds
  • 1 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Christina

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 5
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 149 m²
  • Deposit 600 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #120943