Home exchange: Denver - Allison's home - Denver County/United States - GuestToGuest
This home is

My den: it’s my sanctuary

What your guests will love about your home
Our house is comfortable and has historic charm while being updated where it counts - in the kitchen and bathroom! The fireplace and mantle are original to the home which was built in 1910. At our home, you'll enjoy a queen sized bed, baby crib (if needed), a full sofa, a chaise, and a queen air mattress. There is cable TV and WiFi included, and we have Amazon Prime TV, and a Blue Ray/DVD player. There is one bedroom, a living room, an updated kitchen (with dishwasher, full oven, microwave, gas stove and full refrigerator/freezer) and updated full bathroom. We also have a high efficiency washer and dryer for guests to use within the home. We have a beautiful, small backyard with a deck and patio, and two grills (charcoal and propane) for guests to use. In addition, we have a small front porch.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Our house is located in a wonderful area called the Baker Historical District of Denver, Colorado. In this neighborhood there is plenty to do, and you are just removed enough to not hear too much noise. We're within two blocks of restaurants, cafes, bars, grocery stores, and parks, and we are also a quick walk to the light rail which will take you to downtown Denver within 10 minutes. We're a quick drive into downtown as well, or if you wish to spend time hiking, our home is a short 30 minute drive from the foothills where there are plenty of hiking trails. We're within a 15 minute drive (or 10 minute train ride) of the baseball stadium and hockey and football stadiums as well. We're a quick 30-40 minute drive to Red Rocks where you can catch a concert at the iconic concert venue, or go to Garden of the Gods for a hike and some beautiful scenery.

Additional information
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 1 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Secondary
  • Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 60 m²
  • Deposit 500 €
  • Insurance Optional
  • Home's id #180578