Home exchange: Makawao - Stephen 's home - Maui County/United States - GuestToGuest
100 GP / night
This home is

A small paradise: removed from the world, it’s a place to simply be happy

What your guests will love about your home
Our apartment is very quiet and peaceful and is located in a lush, tropical setting underneath and behind our main house. It has served as a Buddhist solitary retreat area for myself, my wife and other practitioners and Lamas. It has been blessed by many high Lamas over the years and is truly a special place. The main inner rooms have a protected and quiet, cave-like feel. A new large sun room has been added with 200sq ft of padded sponge flooring ideal for yoga. It is located next to our back garden area and is really delightful with an expansive view of the mountain. Also much appreciated by our guests is the outdoor natural rock shower with hot running water, and the main bed is high quality and extremely comfortable.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

We are located in a safe, friendly neighborhood with access to a gated swimming pool and tennis court facility 150meters away. It's a great neighborhood for a morning and/or evening walk to socialize with the neighbors.

One mile away is the Makawao town center--a small, authentic paniolo (Hawaiian cowboy) town with good, local restaurants and quaint shops to browse.

It is located on the side of Haleakala mountain 15 minutes drive from the beach on Maui's North shore, the windsurfing capital of the world. Also excellent kite surfing and board surfing.

Additional information
Although the apartment is under the main house and is quite small and simple with relatively low ceilings, it is very quiet, clean and comfortable. We live above the apartment and are very quiet and considerate. This area of Maui is situated at 500 meter elevation, where an air conditioner or heater is not needed. The tropical breeze provides a perfect temperature year round, with mild, warm days and gentle, cool nights.
  • 0 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 40 m²
  • Deposit 500 €
  • Insurance Optional
  • Home's id #142217