Home exchange: Cambridge - Debby's home - Middlesex County/United States - GuestToGuest
This home is

A little green haven: we have a garden in the city

What your guests will love about your home
This is the first floor apartment of a gracious, early 20th century two family home, It combines the best of the old and the new: original natural woodwork, fixtures and architectural details as well as hard wood floors throughout. Renovated bath and expansive eat in kitchen, elegant dining room and a cozy, light-filled sunporch. There are two bedrooms, one with a queen bed, the other a double bed. This is a beautiful, warm and comfortable home. There is also an outdoor patio and garden (something rare in the heart of the city!) with a Weber grille for your use.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

The location is an 8-minute walk from Harvard Square, in the heart of Cambridge. Rich with historic sites, museums, ethnic restaurants, boutique shops, bookstores, cafes and nightlife. Cambridge is one of the most diverse and vibrant cities in the world. Not to mention home of Harvard University. Cambridge teems with the eclectic energy of its varied population: scholars, entrepreneurs, high techies, artists, athletes, comedians, street performers, creators and oddballs of every sort! The beautiful Charles River invites you to picnic, and walk along its tree-lined banks. You will find many parks and bicycle paths throughout the city (and several public bicycle rental stations.) There is easy access to downtown Boston by bus or by T (Metro.) The beautiful beaches of Cape Cod and mountains of New Hampshire are only 90 minutes away by car.

Additional information
Beds
  • 2 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Debby

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 119 m²
  • Deposit 400 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #268950