Home exchange: Manhattan - Fran & Dan's home - New York/United States - GuestToGuest

Beautiful comfortable quiet apartment in safe residential Manhattan neighborhood minutes from central New York City, United States

220 GP / night
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
A great base from which to experience all that the greatest city on earth has to offer. It's comfortable and filled with art, near parks, buses & subway, Columbia U., and all of the Big Apple! A huge (by NYC apartment standards) eat-in kitchen and a huge (by NYC standards) living room/dining room.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

It's quiet, safe and interesting all at the same time, at almost every hour of the day.

More restaurants than you could sample in a month, and lots of them ethnic: Malaysian, Thai, Turkish, Ethiopian, Chinese, Mexican, Vietnamese, Cuban, Peruvian, French, Japanese, Korean, etc.

Museums, museums, museums - lots of them: AMNH, Metropolitan, MOMA, Smithsonian, Guggenheim, Whitney, Frick, Children's, and lots more.

Parks, parks, parks - lots of them: Riverside Park with traveling rings year round, cherry trees and gardens and free kayaks in season, private Lotus Garden park (we can leave you a key), Central Park with more to do and see than many countries, and lots more.

Additional information
We have a large eat-in kitchen with pots & pans artfully arranged on the walls, a large beautiful living/dining room with masks from around the world and scores of interesting paintings and places to sit and talk, plenty of comfortable beds, and wifi. And we're minutes from either the express subway train or multiple bus lines to Central Park, Riverside Park, Columbia U., Morningside Park, jazz clubs, the free Staten Island Ferry, the Statue of Liberty Ferry, the PATH train to New Jersey, clubs and restaurants and parks and museums and events around the city that never sleeps. Plenty to do here for months! We've lived here for 35 year and we still haven't seen it all or tried it all.
  • 1 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 3 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Fran & Dan

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 10
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 111 m²
  • Deposit 800 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #127635