Home exchange: Manhattan - Gene's home - New York/United States - GuestToGuest
This home is

A small paradise: removed from the world, it’s a place to simply be happy

What your guests will love about your home
Our apartment is on the 14th floor of a doorman building located in the prestigious Sutton area of Manhattan. There is one bedroom with a queen size bed, a spacious bathroom with tub/shower, an entry hall, fully stocked functioning kitchen with a dishwasher, gas stove and refrigerator and a living room with a queen size sofabed, 42 inch screen plasma TV and stereo system. It is fully heated and has air-conditioning. There is a laundry room in the basement with washers and dryers where you can purchase a money card to run them. We keep our apartment very clean and it is tastefully decorated.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

We live on First Avenue and 57th Street in a residential neighborhood just north of the UN. We have a bakery, 2 grocery stores, a drug store, dry cleaners, hair salon, shoe repair, fitness center, nail salon within two blocks. There are many restaurants, Thai, Japanese, Italian, French, Turkish, Chinese, Mexican, American and a local bar in those same two blocks and many more within walking distance. The cross town bus stops in front of our door and the uptown bus across the street. The subway (4,5,6,N,R,E,M lines) is a 10 minute walk. There is a small park at the end of 57th street that overlooks the East River and the 59th Street bridge. But if you like outdoor activites we are only a 15 minute walk from Central Park where you can bike ride, jog, walk, skate or row a boat on the lake. Our location provides easy access, by bus, subway or taxi, to broadway, museums, the opera and NY Philharmonic and Jazz.

Additional information
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 74 m²
  • Deposit 900 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #275334