Home exchange: Kingston - Jennifer's home - Ulster County/United States - GuestToGuest
100 GP / night
This home is

My den: it’s my sanctuary

What your guests will love about your home
A very sweet, light filled, open concept rustic home on 1.5 acres. Not suburbs, not completely remote. There's a spacious living room with high ceilings, a lofted bedroom and office upstairs with a bathroom. There's an additional adorable bedroom downstairs with another full bathroom. The kitchen is very large and perfect for doing some entertaining. Most of the appliances are new and there's a washer dryer. There's also a very special screened in porch where you will find yourself spending a lot of time. There's a deck too with a grill. When it's chilly you can warm up with the woodstove in the living room. There is oil heat too and the house is not huge so you don't need to worry that you are heating a mansion. The AC is great as well-- quiet and efficient, and you rarely need it, but it's here should you desire.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

The Surroundings. Do you like Nature? Check. Do you like art and culture? Check. Are you a foodie? Check!

There is always something to do! The nearby towns and villages are abundant with lots of great independent shops and restaurants.

There are tons of framers markets where you can find locally sourced food and products.

Additional information
The area is home to many writers, artists and musicians who have found this to be a secret paradise. And it's ONLY 2 hours from the city. It is accessible by train to Penn Station and the bus to Port Authority. My house is 15 minutes to Rhinebeck, 12 minutes to the center of Woodstock, 20 minutes to New Paltz, 30 minutes to Hudson, and about 8 minutes to uptown Kingston where new amazing stores, restaurants and nightlife seem to be popping up on a weekly basis. If you like outdoor activities, Ulster county is one of the most beautiful in all of the state. There's tons of hiking, biking trails, boating, and of course skiing. Hunter Mountain/Windam is no more than 30 minutes away.
  • 2 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 5
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 158 m²
  • Deposit 1300 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #101022