Home exchange: Boone - Will's home - Watauga County/United States - GuestToGuest
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
We are in a very convenient location in town, in a quiet, shady neighborhood. Our home is on a half-acre lot, with vegetable gardens, blueberry bushes, fruit trees, and flowers in our garden. There is a fenced yard area, and off street parking for two cars. Our home has lots of windows and natural light, and our deck overlooks our wooded hillside. It is quite "green" feeling in the summers, and during the winter we have a mountain view. We have 3 bedrooms (master with a king bed, two kids' bedrooms with lofted single beds) and 2 bathrooms on the 2nd floor, with kitchen/living space and a half-bathroom and entryway on the first floor. Our basement is furnished, too, with a study that has a day bed (with a trundle underneath) and a TV/family/play room. There is also a bathroom with laundry facilities on that floor, too. The house is quite well insulated and keeps warm or cool very well. Front covered porch is delightful to sit on and have tea or a glass of wine. We think you would love a stay here!
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Our home is in a lovely college town in the mountains of North Carolina. We are a 10 minute walk from the lively downtown, with many good options for food and drink. There is a fine grocery store at the bottom of our street, as well as a pharmacy. Appalachian State University is also about the same distance, walking, and has a regular dramatic and musical performances as well as athletics and a nice visual arts museum. In the winter, we are 20-25 minutes from the closest ski resort in our area, with 2 other larger ones within 40-45 minutes (by car). The summers are very mild here as compared to just about any other place in the United States, and the mountains are beautiful when the foliage turns in the fall. Our neighborhood is quiet, and our neighbors nice. We even have play equipment for children in our yard, woods and small stream out back. You will love it!

Additional information
Beds
  • 1 double
  • 3 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Will

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 8
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathrooms 3
  • Size 186 m²
  • Deposit 1100 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #352325