Home exchange: Bushkill - Barbara's home - Pike County/United States - GuestToGuest

house in Bushkil Pennsylvania, United States

58 GP / night
This home is

A small paradise: removed from the world, it’s a place to simply be happy

What your guests will love about your home
My home is in the heart of the beautiful Pocono Mountains isolated on a creek surrounded by tall hemlock and pine trees. It has 2 bedrooms, one with a futon that sleeps 2. You can kayak, fish andswim in the creek. I am minutes from Bushkill Falls, the scenic Delaware Water Gap, Dingmans Falls, Child’s Park and Raymondskill Falls...You can walk to 5 Water Falls from my back yard. I am 1 hourand 15 minutes from New York City, 2 hours from Philadelpia and close to all the major ski areas. There are many hiking and biking trails. The Appalachian trail is 15 minutes away. There are alsonumerous golf courses, lakes and water parks nearby. My house is very secluded and quiet at the end of the road surrounded the creek. I fall asleep at night listening to the running water. There is atennis court across from my house. a lake on top of the hill and hiking trails all around. In the morning I sit on my deck and watch the deer crossing the creek. Herons are on the rocks searching forfish. This house is my sanctuary. I am close enough to Manhattan and the Jersey shore to do day trips.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

It is secluded at the end of the road on a beautiful creek.

Tennis Court is across the street

An hour and 15 minutes into New York City, 10 minutes to Delaware River and 5 minutesw from great hiking, kayaking, swimming,skiing and spectacular water falls all within 1/2 hour drive.

Additional information
I am in a resort area in the middle of the beautiful Pocono Mountains on a creek surrounded by water. You can kayak and swim in my backyard. There are hiking and biking trails nearby. The Appalachian Trail is 20 minutes away and the Delaware River is less than 10 minutes from my house. I do kayaking, SUP and skiing at the many resorts nearby in the winter. I am close enough to Manhattan to spend the day in the city and then be home in the country at night. I am a days drive down to the Jersey shore and/or Long Island. I really have the best of both worlds.
Beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Barbara

1 exchange

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 79 m²
  • Deposit 400 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #14769