Great Neighborhood Close to Downtown - 2 week minimum

House
Primary residence
4 Sleeps
2 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
1200 ft²
1 double bed
1 double extra bed

Description

Brian has described his/her home in English.

What you will love about this home

My house is located in a cute neighborhood just 3 miles from downtown Nashville. The house is next door to a recreation center that has a gym, a children's playground, and yoga classes (all open to the public). The house is located on a 3-mile trail and right next to an golf course. The house is cozy with a big kitchen. Small garden patio for relaxing. It is nice townhouse but not huge so not great for large crowds. Probably best for a couple or maybe a family with 2 small children. Bedrooms are about 11' x 11" so not bad but the den sitting area is just a couch and a chair so not a lot of sitting space for large groups. BBQ out back for grilling!! The kitchen is good sized and fully stocked. The bedroom has projector for watching movies and creates a 95" screen.

What you will love in the neighborhood

The neighborhood is great. There is the recreation center next door and I am right across the street from the best coffee and breakfast place in town. One block from - a Zagat rated Italian restaurant, a fire-oven pizza place, a white-table cloth restaurant, a dive-bar, and one of the "top new restaurants in Nashville". Also a laundry mat, a dry cleaner, and a barber are within 1/2 block. Two great stores nearby - one with basics like cereal, sodas, snacks and then another with 20+ craft beers available. 0.5 miles to an organic farmers market. And that is all within walking distance. 1 mile out there a lot more restaurants to choice from or venture 3 miles and you are in the heart of downtown Nashville. No public transportation but you are a $5 Uber/Taxi ride from just about anywhere.

Additional information

If you haven't heard, Nashville is the hot city in the US right now. Tons of live music and great new restaurants, and obviously the Country Music Capital of the World. See a few of the links below.

Dogs are welcome but I don't have a fenced yard or doggie door so please just bring dogs that are used to indoor settings. I have a car available but would need to check with the insurance company to see how they work with new drivers before agreeing to an exchange.

Deposit 900 €
Insurance Required

Features

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Disabled access
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Garden
Swimming pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman
Cleaning person
Home cinema
Satellite / cable
Video game console
Playground
Balcony / terrace
Gym

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member