Gayla's home

House
Primary residence
6 Sleeps
3 Bedrooms
3 Bathrooms
1797 ft²
2 simple beds
2 double beds

Description

Gayla has described his/her home in English.

What you will love about this home

My home welcomes you as you step into the entryway and leave your jacket in the closet before walking up the five steps to the main floor. Colors here are interesting, but calming, and bamboo floors add a homey touch. The living room seats five with plenty of room in comfortable chairs and a sofa. With additional chairs, there is room for at least twelve. There is also a fireplace, TV, and large windows with a view to the deck and enclosed back yard. Because laurels separate you from the neighbors behind, you feel like you are in the country. The dining room, with table, chairs, and etageres opens to the deck with a large sliding door. On the deck are two tables with chairs and a gas grill. The kitchen has an eating area and pantry, plus electric stove, microwave, dishwasher, disposal, refrigerator/freezer, coffee maker, dishes, and cooking pans, and utensils. In the master bedroom, there is a new, queen-sized bed and an adjoining bathroom with tub and shower; in the second bedroom is a new queen-sized bed, and the third bedroom has matching twin beds. The main bathroom with tub and shower is across from the latter two bedrooms. Downstairs is the family room with sofa, desk, and piano, with large windows and a sliding glass door to the backyard. Next to the family room is the laundry room and third bathroom, with shower. Included in the laundry room are a clothes washer and dryer, along with large sink for clothes washing and smaller sink for hand washing. There are bamboo floors in the kitchen, upstairs hallway, and stairs; remainder of the home is carpeted. An adjoining garage for one car is also available, with additional parking for several cars in the driveway. The fenced backyard adds to the rural feeling with greenery all around. I love this house and I think you will, too.

What you will love in the neighborhood

I am a retired college administrator who is working hard to learn French and looking forward to spending extended time in France. My comfortable, remodeled house is within walking distance of the village of Edmonds (shops, library, cinema, restaurants, upscale grocery stores, etc), the beach on Puget Sound, ferries, buses, and trains. You will love that you can walk almost everywhere, or take a bus or train wherever else you want to go.

Additional information

Deposit 2500 €
Insurance Required

Features

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Disabled access
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Garden
Swimming pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman
Cleaning person
Satellite / cable
Phone
Balcony / terrace
Piano

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member